LAHR PAC Ratings

(Updated June 20, 2017)

The Lansing Association for Human Rights Political Action Committee (LAHR PAC) is an independent political organization registered with the secretary of state and is not directly affiliated with the Lansing Association for Human Rights. The LAHR PAC mailed questionnaires to candidates running for Lansing mayor and Lansing city council and rated the candidates based on their support of LGBT issues. A double asterisk (**) means the candidate has returned a survey in the past but did not return a survey for this election.

The Lansing city clerk and East Lansing council candidates do not appear on the August primary ballot but will be on the November ballot.

Lansing Mayor

Name Rating
Judy Brown Clarke Very Positive
Andy Schor Very Positive
Michael J. Gillenkirk Very Negative**
Harold Leeman Jr. Ignored Questionnaire
Danny Trevino Ignored Questionnaire

Lansing At-Large (Vote for Two)

Name Rating
Kathie Dunbar Extremely Positive
Peter Spadafore Very Positive
Kyle Bowman Positive
Yanus Jackson Positive
Christopher Jackson Positive
Guillermo Lopez Positive
Michael Ruddock Positive
Alexander Rusek Positive
Justin DeBoer Ignored Questionnaire
Thomas Harris Jr. Ignored Questionnaire
Rosalinda Hernandez Ignored Questionnaire
Evelyn Pech-Vasquez Ignored Questionnaire

Lansing Ward 2

Name Rating
Tina Houghton Very Positive
Jim DeLine Positive
Jeremy A. Garza Positive
Jaron Green Positive
Julee Rodocker Positive

Lansing Ward 4

Name Rating
Amanda Bernes Very Positive
James McClurken Very Positive
Brian Jackson Positive
Elvin Caldwell Ignored Questionnaire
Jason Durham Ignored Questionnaire
Larry Hutchinson Ignored Questionnaire
Kathi Ann Raffone Ignored Questionnaire

For more information about LAHR PAC ratings, please contact